Help Useful Downloads

flymedia - don't get caught in the web - fly04
Here are a few useful sites and downloadable programs that flymedia recommends.
ALL ARE FREE!

EMAIL
Thunderbird: www.mozillamessaging.com/en-US/thunderbird/all.html
Google Mail: mail.google.com/
Windows Live Mail: download.live.com/wlmail

EMAIL CHECKING
Mail Tester: www.mail-tester.com - send them your email to see if there are any problems with it.

PASSWORDS
Last Pass - www.lastpass.comThe best password manager, bar none.
How secure is my password: howsecureismypassword.net - test one, you'll be surprised!

WEB BROWSING
Firefox: www.mozilla.com/en-US/firefox/all.html
Google Chrome: www.google.co.uk/chrome

CALENDAR
Sunbird: www.mozilla.org/projects/calendar/sunbird
Lightning: www.mozilla.org/projects/calendar/lightning (Thunderbird Add-on)
Google Calendar: www.google.com/calendar

FTP
FileZilla filezilla-project.org
Cyberduck: www.apple.com/downloads/macosx/internet_utilities/cyberduck.html

STORAGE / BACK-UP
Drop Box: www.dropbox.com Sync files of any size or type. Share large files and photos easily. Automatic online backup. Track and undo changes to files.
Google Drive: drive.google.com
Microsoft Sky Drive: onedrive.live.com

FILE SHARING
We Transfer: www.wetransfer.com

FIREWALL
Comodo www.comodo.com/products/free-products.php
Zone Alarm: www.zonealarm.com/security/en-us/zonealarm-pc-security-free-firewall.htm

ANTI SPYWARE
a-squared: www.emsisoft.com/en/software/free

ANTIVIRUS
AVG Free: www.avg.com
Avast: www.avast.com
Avira AntiVir Free: www.free-av.de/en/trialpay_download/1/avira_antivir_personal__free_antivirus.html

PHONE
Skype www.skype.com free calls, free video calls and free instant messaging over the internet.

GRAPHICS
IrfanView: www.irfanview.com graphics viewer for Windows
Gimp: www.gimp.org
Pixlr: www.pixlr.com
Photoshop Express: www.photoshop.com/express
Google Picasa: picasa.google.co.uk
Splash Up: www.splashup.com graphics work online!

IMAGE SEARCH
Google Images: images.google.co.uk

IMAGE STOCK LIBRARIES
iStock Photo: www.istockphoto.com

TOTALLY FREE IMAGE STOCK LIBRARIES
Stock Vault: www.stockvault.net
Free Stock Photos: www.freestockphotos.biz
RGB Stock: www.rgbstock.com
Free Images US: www.freeimages.com
Free Images UK: www.freeimages.co.uk
Morgue File: www.morguefile.com

OFFICE
Open Office: www.openoffice.org
Google Docs: docs.google.com

MAPS
Google Maps: maps.google.co.uk

VIDEO
VIMEO: www.vimeo.com
YOUTUBE: www.youtube.com
VLC: www.videolan.org

SOUND
Audacity: audacity.sourceforge.net

FILE VIEWERS
Adobe Reader: get.adobe.com/uk/reader

ONLINE FILE CONVERSION
You Convert it: www.youconvertit.com
Cute PDF: www.cutepdf.com/Products/CutePDF/writer.asp Create PDF documents on the fly for Free!

ALTERNATIVES
Alternative to: alternativeto.net

STATS
Google Analytics: www.google.com/analytics